10 for the Next 10

Meet the 2022 Class of 10 for the Next 10

Ten people in the southwest Missouri business community who are leading us into the next decade.

by Savannah Waszczuk with additional reporting by Lucie Amberg. Photography by Brandon Alms, art direction by Sarah Patton

Jul 2022

Photos by Brandon Alms, art direction by Sarah Patton Purchase Photo

Meet Our 2022 10 for the Next 10

Big ideas. Intense effort. Vision and tenacity. These are the forces that will shape 417-land’s next decade, and they’re the qualities we looked for when we chose the 2022 10 for the Next 10. This year’s honorees work in a wide range of fields. They’re contributing to our region’s economy, culture, communication and workforce development. We can’t know all the ways their ideas and efforts will develop, but we believe that 10 years from now, we’ll see their impact everywhere.

Stacie Wells

Dr. Tyrone Bledsoe

Josh Sullivan

Gabrielle Martin

Andrew Nelson

Megan Buchbinder

Rich Callahan

Justin Fraker

Spencer Harris

Ericka Peppers

Methodology: Biz 417 selects honorees for our annual 10 for the Next 10 feature based on reader-, advisory board- and editor-submitted nominations. Nominees are evaluated on professional achievements, community impact and leadership qualities. There are no age or industry requirements. Nominations are accepted on a rolling basis with a formal nomination period each February. To learn more, visit biz417.com/nominate. These interviews have been edited and condensed for space.

Want more biz? We deliver.