Biz 417's Excellence in Technology Awards Nominations

2020 Nominations Have Ended

Technology is the backbone of business. That’s why we’re looking for the standouts and the innovators in 417-land’s technology and business communities for Biz 417’s fourth annual Excellence in Technology Awards, presented by the Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP) of the Ozarks.

The 2020 awards, open to all organizations and industries, recognizes three corporate entities and three individuals. Read more about the award categories here. Winners will be announced at the Excellence in Technology Awards ceremony on February 27, 2020. Get your tickets here. Winners will also be featured in the May/June 2020 issue of Biz 417.

Read about the 2019 winners here.

Corporate Categories

Community Impact Award

Community Impact
This award recognizes a business or organization that has used technology to make a significant impact in 417-land, whether that's building business-changing applications or using technology to make a difference for people in our community.

Most Innovative Startup Award

Most Innovative Startup
Starting any new business means taking a risk, but that's especially true for tech startups. This award recognizes a business that has been operating for less than 5 years with at least 4 full-time employees and is successfully innovating or reimagining how people in 417-land and beyond live and work.

Most Innovative Solution Award

Most Innovative Solution
The midwest is primed for a technology takeover. This award recognizes a technology solution that radically improves the way 417-landers and beyond live, work or play. Whether hardware or software, we want to acknowledge the next-level innovations coming out of 417-land.

Individual Categories

Solution Designer of the Year Award

Solution Designer of the Year
Infrastructure design and support, software applications and all things in between would not be possible without engineers. This award recognizes the most impactful Solution Designer in 417-land. Nominations must fully describe the designer and explain their solution and the impact of their design.

Rising Star Award

Rising Star
This award recognizes the excellence of an up-and-coming local professional who has been working in technology for less than five years. Nominations must fully describe the individual and the impact being made.

Technology Executive of the Year Award

Technology Executive of the Year
This award honors the leadership and vision it takes to successfully run a department, company or organization in 417-land. The nominee's position should be within the technology world but the company does not have to be a technology provider. Please also describe the executive, their management style, vision and overall excellence in technology.



Nominations are open to the public. Once the nomination period closes, Biz 417 contacts all nominees and asks each to complete a questionnaire. An independent panel of judges reviews these questionnaires to determine the finalists and winners for each category. Only the judges and the staff of Biz 417 know the winners prior to the event on February 27, 2020.

Past winners are not eligible to win in the same category. In the Most Innovative Solution category, a winner is defined as the specific technology and/or program recognized. In the Solution Designer of the Year category, a winner is defined as the architect of a specific technology and/or program. This means the same business, organization or individual cannot receive the Most Innovative Solution or Solution Designer of the Year award in back to back years unless the technology and/or program is different each year. For all other categories, a winner is defined as the business, organization or person recognized.

Past Technology Award Winners

Don't miss the issue.

Subscribe to Biz