Join the movement July 19 at Ladies Who Launch

More than 200 of 417-land’s top innovators in tech gathered for the 2018 Excellence in Technology awards. Biz 417 and AITP of the Ozarks recognized pioneers, originators, creators and developers making waves in Southwest Missouri. Guests enjoyed pre-ceremony drinks and dinner at The Old Glass Place. The night concluded with an award ceremony honoring this year’s winners.

Corporate Awards Winners

  • Community Impact: Mid-America Technology Alliance

  • Most Innovative Startup: The Daily Scholar

  • Enterprise Technology: Eagle Speak


Individual Awards Winners

  • IT Executive of the Year: Stephanie O'Connor, City Utilities of Springfield

  • Developer of the Year: Myke Bates, Eagle Speak

  • Rising Star: Aimee Hendrycks, Mostly Serious

Meet the Judges

  • Greg Burris, Springfield City Manager

  • Kim Collison Farr, Director of Mercy Innovation's Product Development & Informatics Division

  • Shannon McMurtrey, Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems at Drury University

  • Jeff Morrissey, Missouri State University's Chief Information Officer

  • Heath Rust, Network Security Engineering Manager for Jack Henry & Associates