Technology is the backbone of business. That’s why we’re looking for the standouts and the innovators in 417-land’s technology and business communities for Biz 417’s second annual Excellence in Technology Awards in partnership with AITP of the Ozarks

The nomination period for the 2018 awards has now closed, but check back in January to find out the finalists. Join us for the Excellence in Technology Awards ceremony on March 1, 2018, at The Old Glass Place when we announce the winners, who are featured in the May/June 2018 issue of Biz 417

Read about the 2017 winners here.


Corporate Award Categories

Community Impact
Recognizes the business or organization that has made a significant difference in 417-land through technology.

Most Innovative Startup
Recognizes a business less than five years old that is successfully innovating its field or how people in 417-land and beyond live and work.

Enterprise Technology
Recognizes a business or organization that has created or implemented the best new technology or software application. The technology can be used internally or be available to outside clients and customers.


Individual Award Categories

IT Executive of the Year
Honors the leadership and vision it takes to successfully run an IT department, company or organization.

Developer of the Year
Recognizes an individual who has made a significant impact on a company, organization or the community through his or her work on a software application(s) or other IT project(s).

Rising Star
Recognizes the work of an up-and-coming technology professional who is under the age of 35 and has been working for less than five years in IT.


Rules and Restrictions

1. Nominations are open to the public and can be submitted by anyone. Once the nomination period closes, Biz 417 contacts all nominees and asks each to complete a questionnaire. An independent panel of judges reviews these questionnaires to determine the finalists and winners for each category. Only the staff of Biz 417 knows the winners prior to the event on March 1, 2018.

2. Previous winners are not eligible to win in the same category more than once. In the Enterprise Technology category, a winner is defined as the specific technology and/or program recognized. This means the same business or organization can receive the Enterprise Technology award multiple times as long as the technology and/or program being recognized is different each year. For all other categories, a winner is defined as the business, organization or person recognized.

3. By participating, you agree to be bound by these rules and regulations.